Skip to content ↓


Following reconstitution of the Governing Body changes have been made to the categories and numbers of governors in line with National requirements.

Members of the Governing Body

  • Ryan O’Hearn – Headteacher
  • Jeremy Hughes – Chair of Governors + Chair of CAS Committee –  Co-opted
  • Carolyn Wood – Staff Governor
  • Daniel Payton – Parent Governor
  • Annie Mewett – Parent Governor
  • Paul Phillips – Co-opted
  • Terri Burns -Chair of FPR Committee – Local Authority
  • Zoe Billows – Co-opted
  • Emma Hamilton – Co-opted
  • Nicola Lemon – Co-opted
  • Nathaniel Phelps – Co-opted
  • Emma-Jane Brightwell – Clerk

If you are interested in a Governance role at Freegrounds Junior school please contact Emma-Jane Brightwell, the Clerk to the Governing Body at or Jerry Hughes, the Chair of Governors at for more information.

Governors are often at the school and can be contacted via the School Office.